Home » Awards, Featured, Softball

4A-II East Sky Region all-region softball team

Posted by on May 19, 2011 – 4:27 pm

Player of the Year: Tess McPherson (Notre Dame)

Coach of the Year: Mike Hollowel  (Notre Dame)

First Team

P: Tess McPherson (Notre Dame)

C: Jenna Coates (Higley

INF: Courtney Rodriguez (Seton Catholic); Amber Webster (Coronado); Jessica Delawder (Williams Field); Nicole Bailey (Notre Dame); Cassidy Boggs (Higley); Lindsey Buckner (Notre Dame).

OF: Brandi Heimburg (Arcadia); Mary Ahern (Notre Dame); Sierra Vigil (Williams Field); Lindsie Kreiger (Coronado).

UT: Alicia Portillo (Maricopa); Madkson Merrill (Higley).

Second Team

P: Madison Austin (Seton Catholic)

C: Kaylie Brittain (Williams Field)

INF: Brittany Heyer (Williams Field); McKenna Wiegand (Seton Catholic); Vanessa Flores (Seton Catholic); Dani Akin (Notre Dame); Andrew Wilson (Maricopa); Ashley Malone (Williams Field).

OF: Shelby Koontz (Arcadia); Danielle Nelson (Higley); Day Day Shaw (Tempe)

UT: Keri Weigi (Maricopa); Lanie Shuba (Notre Dame)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar