Home » AIA, Awards, Softball

AIA Division I softball awards

Posted by on May 30, 2012 – 3:04 pm

Here are the AIA Division/Section softball awards for Division I:

All-Division I

1st Team

P:  Kailey Regester (Basha); Bre Macha (Red Mtn.); Siera Phillips (Red Mtn.).

C:  Jordan Beck (Red Mtn.).

IF:  Haley Culley (Red Mtn.); Destinee Luna (Centennial); Ashley Soos (Mountain Ridge); Ashley Palmer (Desert Mtn.).

OF:  Siera Phillips (Red Mtn.); Skylar McCarty (Centennial); Payton Kornfeind (Red Mtn.).

UT:  Dynasty Luvai (McClintock).

DH:  Theresa Asta (Basha).

Second Team

P:  Val Kaff (Mtn. View); Tamara Statman (Horizon); Nicole Aviles (Sandra Day O’Connor).

C:  Margaret Stahm (Horizon).

IF:  Kylie Shull (Basha); Bethany Olea (Cibola); Jillian Leslie (Perry); Taylor Lewallen (Willow Canyon).

OF:  Shea Palmer (Desert Mtn.); Kailey Regester (Basha); Mariah Caro (Cibola); Dallas McBride (Chaparral)

UT:  Dallas McBride (Chaparral).

DH:  Abby Beasley (Centennial).


Division I, Section II

Player of Year:  Siera Phillips (Red Mtn.)

Coach of Year:  Rich Hamilton (Red Mtn.)

First Team

P:  Kailey Regester (Basha); Siera Phillips (Red Mtn.); Kaitlin Wilson (Buena).

C:  Melanie Cross (Cienega)

IF:  Haley Culley (Red Mtn.); Valerie Luera (Cienega); Kylie Shull (Basha); Stephanie Tatham (Cienega).

OF:  Siera Phillips (Red Mtn.); Mandi Grebe (Perry); Payton Kornfeind (Red Mtn.).

UT:  Jordyn Binnon (Marana Mtn. View); Kristal Whiteside (Chandler).

DH:  Theresa Asta (Basha).

Second Team

P:  Bre Macha (Red Mtn.); Lynsey Duncan (Gilbert); Kayla Green (Cienega).

C:  Jordan Beck (Red Mtn.).

IF:  Danielle Stensby (Buena); Courtney Hiruko (Basha); Elysia Mesa (Gilbert); Jillian Leslie (Perry).

OF:  Kailey Regester (Basha); Alex Astorga (Gilbert); Ashley Moffatt (Highland).

DH:  Christine Olivas (Hamilton).


Division I,  Section III

Player of Year:  Val Kaff (Mtn. View)

Coach of Year:  Michele Markham (Mtn. Ridge)

First Team

P:  Val Kaff (Mtn. View); Tamara Statman (Horizon); Nicole Aviles (Sandra Day O’Connor).

C:  Margaret Stahm (Horizon).

IF:  Kasey McCravey (Desert Mtn.); Nicole Newbury (Horizon); Ashley Palmer (Desert Mtn.); Aubrey Whitmer (Mesa).

OF:  Shea Palmer (Pinnacle); Ashtyn Coleman (Chaparral); Hanna Mehok (Chaparral).

UT:  Dynasty Luvai (McClintock).

DH:  Raven Dominiguez (North Canyon).

Second Team

P:  Andy Wellins (Desert Mtn.); Sierra Whitmer (Mesa); Taryn Kelly (Mtn. Ridge)

C:  Sidney Ryan (Mtn. View).

IF:  Dani Dockx (Pinnacle); Kelli Wickerman (Mtn. View); Ashley Soos (Mtn. Ridge); Amanda Cole (Mtn. Ridge).

OF:  Kaila Jacobi (Horizon); Maddi Handy (Mtn. Ridge); Willow Kalinen (Pinnacle).

UT:  Dallas McBride (Chaparral).

DH:  Rose Hannan (Desert Mtn.)


Tags: , , , , ,


2 Pingbacks »

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar