Home » Awards, Volleyball

Mesa all-city volleyball team

Posted by on November 13, 2012 – 5:32 pm

Here is the 2012 Mesa’s all-city volleyball team, as voted by the city schools’ coaches.

Player of the Year:  Kelcee Munk, Mesa, Sr., OPP/S

First Team

Megan Budd, Westwood, S/OPP, Sr.; Drea Farnsworth, Mesa, MB, Jr.; Emily Franklin, Red Mountain, MB, Sr.; Paige Gardner, Mesa, OH, Jr.; Samantha Gelfan, Dobson, MB, Jr.; Kelsey Park, Red Mountain, OH, Jr.; Stephanie Perdue, Mountain View, OH, Sr.; Gloria Tukuafu, Mesa, L, Jr.

Second Team

Taylor Batten, Skyline, MB, Sr.; Malyn Hobbs, Mesa, MB, So.; Kailee McCoy, Dobson, MB, Jr.; Rachel McCue, Mountain View, OH, Sr.; Lexi Noriega, Dobson, OH/L, Sr.; Kayle Park, Red Mountain, OH, Sr.; Ashton Schmidt, Mountain View, OH, Sr.; Celeste White, Skyline, S/OPP, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Dobson:  Kaxandra Naranjo, Dakota Philo

Mesa:  Jessica Klemme, Heidi Carpenter

Mountain View:  Halen Coury, Michelle Sweeney

Red Mountain:  Jazlee Fenn, Maddi Crump

Skyline:  Haley Hansen, Bri Schulz

Westwood:  Kyla Tingey, Ashlee O’Crowley

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar