Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Chandler District all-district football team

Posted by on November 26, 2012 – 4:05 pm

Here is the 2012 Chandler Unified School District all-district football team:

Offensive Player of Year:  Nate Phillips (Basha)

Defensive Player of Year:  Cole Luke (Hamilton)

Two-way Player of Year:  Taelon Parsons (Perry)

Coach of Year:  Steve Belles (Hamilton)


QB:  Darell Garretson (Chandler), Zach Werlinger (Basha)

RB:  Rajhan Meriwether (Basha), Kenny Lewis (Perry)

WR:  Tyler Eggers (Hamilton), Mitch McCulley (Chandler), Ronnie Querry (Basha)

TE:  Patrick Baldenegro (Chandler)

Center:  Tony Contreras (Perry)

OL:  Logan Arredondo (Perry), Patrick Joseph (Hamilton), Ivan Sanchez (Basha), Tyler Shank (Chandler), Casey Tucker (Hamilton)


DL:  Qualen Cunningham (Hamilton), Ricky Fuess (Basha), Dominic Nappe (Chandler), Marcos Pane (Perry), Caleb Peart (Hamilton)

LB:  Trey Hatch (Perry), Charlie Monroig (Chandler), Luke Parrish (Hamilton)

DB:  Reggie Blader (Perry), JR Hunt (Chandler), Juwan Jones (Hamilton), Justin Solomon (Basha)

Special Teams

Kicker:  Kendyl Day (Basha)

Punter:  A.J. Thigpen (Hamilton)

Snapper:  Ronnie Querry (Basha)

Returners:  Cole Luke (Hamilton), Nate Phillips (Basha)


Honorable Mention

Basha:  Luis Mejia (Center), A.J. Jefferson (OL), Terrell Harrison (DL), Jake Carlin (LB), Brandon Rutt (LB), Dalton Krum (DB), Boston Whitlow (DB)

Chandler:  Dionte Skykes (WR), Tyler McClure (OL), Francis Tuita (LB), Westley Sutton (DB), Danny Mahan (returner), Robert Quezada (OL), Kabian Evans (RB)

Hamilton:  Izzy Simpson (WR), Frankie Felix (RB), Devon Finai (OL), Bryce Holland (OL), Elijah Williams (WR), A.J. Thigpen (QB), Santana Sterling (LB)

Perry:  Justin Ravsten (DL), D.J. Serrano (DL), Gunner Smith (LB), Nick Brickous (LB), Christian White (LB), Deano Motes (OL), Mitch Harris (TE)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar