Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Division I, Section III South football team

Posted by on November 26, 2012 – 3:08 pm

Here is the Division I, Section III South all-section football team:

Player of Year:  Jalen Brown (Mountain Pointe)

Offensive Player of Year:  Tyler Bruggman (Brophy)

Defensive Player of Year:  Robert Relf (Brophy)


First Team Offense

QB:  Antonio Hinojosa (Mtn. Pointe)

RB:  Marche Dennard (Brophy), Garette Craig (Mtn. Pointe), Jarek Hilgers (Desert Vista)

WR:  Devon Allen (Brophy), Clark Brown (Mtn. View), Clarence Clark (Brophy)

Center:  Alex Rosner (Brophy)

OL:  AT Hall (Brophy), Kenny Lacy (Mtn. Pointe), Charlie Renfree (Brophy), Mitch Wehrli (Desert Vista)

Kicker:  Luis Bustillos (Mountain View)

Punter:  Matt Auran (Brophy)

Snapper:  Mitchell Fraboni (Mtn. Pointe)

Returner:  Devon Allen (Brophy)


Second Team Offense

QB:  Chase Funk (Mountain View)

RB:  Weston Birtcher (Mtn. View), Will Edwards (Brophy), Thomas Warren (Mountain Pointe)

WR:  Matt Auran (Brophy), Kaleb Germinaro (Desert Vista), Robbie Millward (Mtn. View)

Center:  Cole Preston (Desert Vista)

OL:  Sam Hartman (Desert Vista), Calvin Jennings (Mtn. View), Max Nelson (Mtn. View), Dominick Olmedo (Brophy)

Kicker:  Phillip Mourikes (Brophy)

Punter:  Ryan Sheehan (Mountain Pointe)

Snapper:  Chandler Dowell (Desert Vista)

Returner:  Clark Brown (Mountain View)


First Team Defense

DB:  Nick Farina (Desert Vista), Austin Hicks (Desert Vista), Caleb Nicoli (Mtn. View), Travonn White (Mtn. Pointe)

LB:  Weston Birtcher (Mtn. View), Andrew Curtis (Brophy), Aaron Green (Desert Vista), Wesley Payne (Mtn. Pointe)

DL:  Natrell Curtis (Mtn. Pointe), Dylan Fischer (Desert Vista), Lorenzo Melvin (Desert Vista), Zack Tamburo (Desert Vista)

Second Team Defense

DB:  Ryan Castellani (Brophy), Jimmy Holtrop (Mtn. Pointe), Zach Kotoske (Brophy), Connor Ispen (Mtn. View)

LB:  Brandan Banker (Mtn. View), Conner Martinez (Brophy), Gene McIlhenny (Mesa), Landry Payne (Mtn. Pointe)

DL:  Jalen Jelks (Desert Vista), Kaleb Mosier (Brophy), Isaac Strong (Mtn. View), Charlie Trevino (Mtn. Pointe)


Honorable Mention

Brophy:  Matthew Klein (WR), Jordan Robinson (DB), Brad Thompson (DL)

Desert Vista:  Zach Gonzales (RB), Adam Ortega (OL), Matt Young (QB)

Mesa:  Lucas Moen (QB), Robert Schrock (Center), Veilomani Tonga (OL)

Mountain Pointe:  Lucas Hunter, Trey Lauer, Kyle Spight

Mountain View:  Rhett Hiatt (LB), Clayton Hooper (DL), Max Nelson (OL)

Westwood:  DJ Bex (DB), Hayden Clark (LB), Ty Dale (DB), Raekwon Robinson (RB), Erik Rodriguez (DL)


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.