Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Division II, Section III South football team

Posted by on November 28, 2012 – 3:52 pm

Here is the Division II, Section III “South” all-section football team in 2012:

Player of Year:  Jake Roh (Chaparral)

Offensive Player of Year:  Mauriece Lee (Marcos de Niza)

Defensive Player of Year:  Derek Craig (Marcos de Niza)

All-Section Athlete:  Priest Willis (Marcos de Niza);   Second Team:  Mo White (Notre Dame);  Honorable Mention:  Josh Agonon (Chaparral)

First Team Offense

QB:  Josh Eckley (Marcos de Niza)

RB:  Sammy Jones (McClintock); Charlie Quinn (Horizon)

WR: Paul Elvira (Marcos de Niza), Tyler Whiley (Notre Dame), Bailey Jones (Notre Dame)

TE:  Grant Martinez (Notre Dame)

OL:  Tyler Henson (Marcos de Niza), Matt Roth (Notre Dame), Joe Samford (McClintock), Kennon Walker (Chaparral), Logan Arredondo (Perry)

Second Team Offense

QB:  Brad Schencker (Chaparral)

RB:  Emerson Carrethers (Chaparral), Kenny Lewis (Perry)

WR: Jacquese Moore (Marcos de Niza), Spencer Marciniak (Horizon)

TE:  Taylor Blankenship (Marcos de Niza)

OL:  Jake Grant (Horizon), Tony Contreras (Perry), Aaron Seiple (Notre Dame), Clay Cashman (Chaparral), Andrew Johnson (Marcos de Niza), Dane Wallace (Marcos de Niza)

Honorable Mention

QB:  Xavier Gomez (McClintock)

WR:  Kyle Huckaby (Perry), Mikey Aguirre (Perry)

TE:  Mitch Harris (Perry)

OL:  Deano Motes (Perry), Tyler Nelke (Horizon), Alex Nolan (Horizon)

First Team Defense

DL:  Richard Becerra (Marcos de Niza), Parker Chapin (Horizon), Alex Ziomek (Chaparral), Parker Zellers (Notre Dame)

LB:  Luke Taffuri (Notre Dame), Kristian Salinas (Horizon), Jorge Valles (McClintock), Duncan Morfitt (Notre Dame)

DB:  Dominique Fenstermacher (Marcos de Niza), Jordin Hamilton (Chaparral), Alex Arnold (Chaparral), Jordan Schlueter (Notre Dame)

Second Team Defense

DL:  Marcus Pane (Perry), Devon Strictland (McClintock), Marshall Forest (Chaparral), Logan Palmer (Marcos de Niza)

LB:  Andrew Rodriguez (Marcos de Niza), Trey Hatch (Perry), Gunner Smith (Perry), Josh Farrington (Horizon), Hayden Pate (Chaparral)

DB:   Spencer Richard (McClintock), Reggie Blader (Perry), Jordan Swayzee (Horizon), Kadeem Stewart (Marcos de Niza)

Honorable Mention

DL:  Justin Rausten (Perry), Courtney Taito (Chaparral)

LB:  Nick Brickous (Perry), Nick Hatcher (Horizon), Robbie Kleifield (Chaparral)

DB:  Taleon Parson (Perry), Jackson Spilbury (Perry)

Special Teams

Punter:  Garrett Seilheimer (Chaparral);  Spencer Marciniak (Horizon)

Kicker:  Jaron Jones (Marcos de Niza)

Returner:   Ryan Neel (Horizon);  Josh Aberle (McClintock)

Snapper:  Eric Dickerson (Chaparral);  Chase Bradovic (Horizon)







Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.