Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Division V, Section II all-section football team

Posted by on November 29, 2012 – 2:45 pm

Here is the 2012 Division V, Section II all-section football team:

Two-Way Player of Year:  Trevor Osborne (NW Christian)

Co-offensive MVP:  Kody Hazlett (NW Christian), Alfre Erives (AZ Lutheran Academy)

Defensive MVP:  Levi Hartzler (Tempe Prep)

First Team Offense

QB:  Kyle Shipp (NW Christian)

RB:  Alfred Erives (AZ Lutheran), Kody Hazlett (NW Christian), Hunter McShanag (NW Christian)

WR:  Trevor Osborne (NW Christian), Chaz Dudley (Scottsdale Christian), Derrick Estfan (Bourgade Catholic), Ben Bernthal (AZ Lutheran)

OL:  Jake Lee (San Tan Foothills), Will Gerad (NW Christian), Grant Uphaus (Scottsdale Christian), Eddy LeBeau (Tempe Prep), Glenn Justice (Yuma Catholic)

Second Team Offense

QB:  Luke O’Neill (Scottsdale Christian)

RB:  Zach Gatling (Scottsdale Christian), Jordan Leary (Phoenix Christian), Semone Brown (San Tan Foothills)

WR:  James Mossbrucker (NW Christian), Sam Fillingame (Scottsdale Christian), Nico Matthew (Phoenix Christian), Jordan Leary (Phoenix Christian)

OL:  C.J. Aveni (AZ Lutheran), Chandler Maszton (NW Christian), Bryan Stephens (Scottsdale Christian), Wes Wheat (Phoenix Christian), Jose Valencia (Yuma Catholic), Bryan Brayadi (Bourgade Catholic)

Honorable Mention

NW Christian:  Matt Delos

Phoenix Christian:  John Debus

Scottsdale Christian:  Nathan Nobley

Tempe Prep:  Forest Redlin

Yuma Catholic: Jagan Cleary, Donovan Rooks, Matt Pistone

First Team Defense

DL:  Levi Hartzler (Tempe Prep), Will Gades (NW Christian), Nathan Nobley (Scottsdale Christian), Peter Hurtado (Yuma Catholic)

LB:  Anthony Brittain (Tempe Prep), Jacob Mentzer (AZ Lutheran), James Mosbrucker (NW Christian), Andy Determan (Yuma Catholic)

DB:  Christian Tyler (Scottsdale Christian), Trevor Osborne (NW Christian), Derrick Estafan (Bourgade Catholic), Mark Peters (San Tan Foothills), Kaleb Worrell (NW Christian)

Second Team Defense

DL:  Eric Treviso (AZ Lutheran), Quinten Molina (NW Christian), Bryan Bayardi (Bourgade Catholic), Marco Perricone (Yuma Catholic)

LB:  Matt Thompson (Scottsdale Christian), Grant Uphaus (Scottsdale Christian), Matt Delos (NW Christian), Sammer Serva (NW Christian)

DB:  Alfred Erives (AZ Lutheran), Josh Sanders (Bourgade Catholic), Carter Rodriguez (Yuma Catholic)

Special Teams

Punter:  Nathaniel Ellingsen (Scottsdale Christian);  Gaspa Tonnesen (Tempe Prep)

Kicker:  Michael Rodriguez (Bourgade Catholic);  Jordan Dunn (Scottsdale Christian)

Returner:  Andrew Determan (Yuma Catholic);   Sam Fillingame (Scottsdale Christian)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar