Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Mesa all-city football team

Posted by on November 29, 2012 – 3:33 pm

Here is the 2012 Mesa all-city football team:

Player of Year:  Weston Birtcher (Mountain View)

Offensive Player of Year:  Aeron Carr (Red Mountain)

Defensive Player of Year:  Caleb Nicoll (Mountain View)

First Team

QB:  Mason Thorman (Red Mountain )

RB:  Weston Birtcher (Mountain View), Aeron Carr (Red Mountain), Raekwon Robinson (Westwood)

WR:  Robbie Millward (Mountain View), Clark Brown (Mountain View), Drake Pierre (Red Mountain)

Center:  Mike Bradley (Skyline)

OL:  Max Nelson (Mountain View), Calvin Jennings (Mountain View), Colin Marquez (Red Mountain), Mike Keledjian (Red Mountain)

DL:  Samiuela Taueli (Mesa), Clayton Hooper (Mountain View), Isaac Strong (Mountain View), Stormy Morely (Red Mountain)

LB:  Eugene McIlhenny (Mesa), Weston Birtcher (Mountain View), John O’Neal (Red Mountain), Conrad Burnap (Red Mountain)

DB:  Connor Ipsen (Mountain View), Seth Stapley (Mountain View), Caleb Nicoll (Mountain View), L.J. Bradford (Red Mountain)

Punter:  Chase Funk (Mountain View)

Kicker:  Luis Bustillos (Mountain View)

Returner:  Clark Brown (Mountain View)


Second Team

QB:  John Clark (Mountain View)

RB:  Chris Davis (Dobson),  Eugene McIlhenny (Mesa), Francisco Avitia (Skyline)

WR:  Hansen Williams (Mountain View), Aeron Carr (Red Mountain), Ty Dale (Westwood)

Center:  Robert Schrock (Mesa)

OL:  Kyle Lee (Dobson), Veilomani Tonga (Mesa), Kurt Crandell (Mountain View), Conner Wagner (Mountain View)

DL:  Cameron Rogers (Mountain View), Masi Uaike (Mountain View), Jeremiah Hooper (Red Mountain), Austin Hillard (Skyline)

LB:  Brandan Banker (Mountain View), Brent Hakes (Mountain View), Dakota Mathews (Mountain View), Diego Hernandez (Red Mountain), Hayden Clark (Westwood)

DB:  Alex Pember (Mesa), Brad Allison (Mountain View), Justin Fitzgerald (Red Mountain), Ty Dale (Westwood)

Punter:  Zach Turpin (Skyline)

Kicker:  Noe Perales (Mesa)


Honorable Mention

Dobson:  Yagood Almad, Zach Bright, Jacob Galberry, Ethan Meador, Nate Hailey, Willie Pounds

Mesa:  Isileli Koloamatangi, Helaman Tuitu’u, Chris Martin, JyJawon Torrence, Russell Baptiste, Tanner Stewart

Mountain View:  Kailun Hensley, Michael Barker, Rhett Hiatt

Red Mountain:  Kaiden Molina, Xavier Proana, Ethan Cortazzo

Westwood:  Doug Shaffer, Josh Brown, Erik Rodriguez, Jason Arambula, Daniel Bex, Tevon Williams, Mickey Egger

Tags: , , ,


Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.