Home » Awards, Featured, Football

Division I, Section III North football team

Posted by on December 3, 2012 – 12:35 pm

Here is the 2012 Division I, Section III North all-section football team:

Player of the Year:  Mark Andrews (Desert Mountain)

Offensive Player of the Year:  Kyle Allen (Desert Mountain)

Defensive Player of the Year:  Matt Dietz (Pinnacle)

Lineman of the Year:  Eddie Giannina (Mountain Ridge)

First Team Offense

QB:   Michael Sanders (Pinnacle)

RB:  Tre Favors (Mountain Ridge); Josh Hoekstra (Pinnacle)

WR:  Isaiah Huston (Boulder Creek); Bryant O’Georgia (North Canyon); Cody Erickson (Desert Mountain); Austin Cottrell (Sandra Day O’Connor)

Center:  Riley Van Gundy (Sandra Day O’Connor)

OL:  Billy Nichols (Pinnacle); Thomas Chiarello (Desert Mountain); Jack Kness (Pinnacle); Troy Kowalski (Mountain Ridge)

Kicker:  Kolby Gregory (Mountain Ridge)

Punter:  Kolby Gregory (Mountain Ridge)

Snapper:  Michael Lizanich (Pinnacle)

Returner:  Isaiah Huston (Boulder Creek)

First Team Defense

DB:  Jared Moreland (Pinnacle); Miller Menzie (Mountain Ridge);  Brandon Brown (Sandra Day O’Connor); Ryan McKinley (Boulder Creek)

DL:  Nathan Eldridge (Boulder Creek); Lawrence Alvarez (Sandra Day O’Connor); Trevor Colceri (Pinnacle); Ricardo Villanueva (North Canyon)

LB:  Joe Duran (Desert Mountain); Jack Warner (Boulder Creek); Zeke Hernandez (Mountain Ridge); Ryan Calvert (Sandra Day O’Connor)

Second Team Offense

QB:  Jared Melson (Sandra Day O’Connor)

RB:  Stephen Landeros (Boulder Creek);  Evan Tompkins (Pinnacle)

WR:  Cules Rose (Pinnacle); Daniel Galindo (Pinnacle); Brandon Bohen (Sandra Day O’Connor); Alec Waltman (Desert Mountain); Bart Diehl (Mountain Ridge)

Center:  Christian Boettcher (Desert Mountain)

OL:  Ryan Scheetz (Desert Mountain); Carson Purtell (Pinnacle); Ryan Patterson (Boulder Creek); Coleman Martin (Desert Mountain)

Kicker:  Alex Bohlman (Sandra Day O’Connor)

Punter:  Ben Sweet (Pinnacle)

Snapper:  Cody Block (Mountain Ridge)

Returner:  Daniel Fedorka (Desert Mountain); Bart Diehl (Mountain Ridge)

Second Team Defense

DB:  Daniel Fedorka (Desert Mountain); Michael Harlan (Pinnacle); Cooper Scott (Mountain Ridge); Ryan Parenteau (Boulder Creek)

DL:  Pat Tallman (Desert Mountain); Lincoln Kestner (Boulder Creek); Aaron Podzielny (Sandra Day O’Connor); Nate DiFlorio (Mountain Ridge)

LB:  Cole Neubauer (Pinnacle); Greg Frasco (Desert Mountain); Isaiah Birkel (Boulder Creek); Tiger Scott (Sandra Day O’Connor)

Honorable Mention

Boulder Creek:  Dan Johnson  (WR); Braden Reber (RB); Jro Byrd (LB)

Desert Mountain:  Richard John (OL); Steven Campbell (LB); Roberto Mariani (DL); Adam Cooper (RB)

Mountain Ridge:  Nick Card (OL); Ryan Delung (OL); Zach Miller (RB); Shawn Doucette (WR)

North Canyon: Ty Bird (OL); Conor McArthur (K); Clayton Martin (OL); Evah Tohi (LB)

Pinnacle:  Austin Stumberg (OL); Matt Gandy (DL); Grayson Payne (DL)

Sandra Day O’Connor:  Zach Davis (DB); Marcus Setoki (DB); Jamison Pruitt (DL)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.