Home » Awards, Golf

AZ High School Golf Coaches Association awards

Posted by on December 12, 2012 – 1:07 pm

Here are the best of 2012 high school golf in Arizona, as voted on by AZ high school golf coaches:

Division I Boys

Player of Year:  Matt Liringis (Desert Vista)

Coach of Year:  Chuck Powell (Mountain View)

All-State Team

Anthony Quezada (Independence);  Randy Ross (Desert Vista);  Alec Bone (Boulder Creek); Brendan Bone (Boulder Creek); Tyler Kerston (Brophy); Jake Gerard (Mountain View);  Austin Fletcher (Mountain Pointe); Brandon Carlson (Perry); Hayden Webb (Mountain View); Chad Hardy (Mountain View)

Division II Boys

Player of Year:  John Souza (Thunderbird)

Coach of Year:  Eric Gurule (Thunderbird)

All-State Team

Michael Gaurdiola (Sunnyslope); Logan Gardner (Thunderbird); Billy Comeaux (Sabino); Jack Snyder (Thunderbird); Jamie Waltmire (Canyon del Oro); Trent Terry (Salpointe Catholic); Jake Chanen (Thunderbird); Austin Nelson (Seton Catholic);  Jake Nelson (Sunrise Mountain)


Division I Girls

Player of Year: Hannah O’Sullivan (Xavier)

Coach of Year:  Sister Lynn Winsor (Xavier)

All-State Team

Saki Iida (Hamilton);  Charotta Thongbai (Dobson); Jill Harvison (Mountain View); Jordan Derrdorff (Deer Valley);  Mikayla Harmon (Hamilton); Carly Akine (Mountain Ridge); Madison Kerley (Xavier); Jaquelyn Porman (Chandler); Yesong Han (Hamilton); Arianna Macioce (Xavier)


Division II Girls

Player of Year:  Morgan Messick (Canyon del Oro)

Coach of Year:  Michele Murphy (Salpointe Catholic)

All-State Team

Kystal Quiguis (Salpointe Catholic);  Desiree Hong (Sahuaro); Abbie Cantwell (Cactus Shadows); Sarah Eversman (Notre Dame);  Adriana Grijalva (Ironwood Ridge);  Brianna Vogel (Salpointe Catholic); Anika Carlson (Arcadia); Kaylee Benton (Verrado); Kim Cefuentes (Campo Verde); Ashley Lonergan (Scottsdale Christian)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.