Home » Basketball, Headline

All-Gilbert public school boys basketball teams

Posted by on February 8, 2013 – 12:53 pm

The coaches from the  Gilbert public schools voted for an all-city team at the conclusion of the regular season. Here are the honors:

First team
Jake Toolson
, Jr., Highland; Conner Helvig, Sr., Gilbert; Zach Green, Jr., Mesquite; Hunter Thomas, Jr., Desert Ridge; Jordan Perry, Sr., Mesquite.

Second team
Truman Moore, So., Gilbert; Anthony Bryant, Jr., Gilbert; Austin Witherill, Jr., Highland; Bryce Farabee, Sr., Highland; Devante Walker, Sr., Campo Verde.

Honorable mention
Cameron Chatwin, Jr., Desert Ridge; Teddy Allen, Fr., Desert Ridge; Spencer Nicolds, Jr., Gilbert; Elijah Winston, Sr., Gilbert Classical; Nate Anderson, Sr., Mesquite; Jon Schertzer, Sr., Mesquite.

Tags: , , , , ,


  • GilbertHoops says:

    3 Mesquite kids on the 1st Team? Really? And 5 players in total? Please… this is a travesty. That team was horrible. Gilbert was in the State playoffs and only had 1 player in the top 5. Where was the Campo Verde coach? That team could have killed Mesquite, and they only have 1 player on the list? This list is really a joke….

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.