Home » Awards, Soccer

Mesa all-city boys soccer team

Posted by on February 25, 2013 – 1:16 pm

Co-Coaches of the Year:  Anthony Presnell (Red Mountain)/T.J. Hagen (Mesa)

First Team

Forwards:  Alejandro Garnica (Dobson);  Pepe Alonso (Mountain View); Julian Galvan (Westwood);

Midfielders:  James Deroon (Dobson);  Alex Gutierrez (Mesa);  Carlos Ibarra (Mesa);  Carson Frost (Red Mountain); Trey Brown (Red Mountain); Cameron Calkins (Skyline)

Defenders:  Jarred Merino (Dobson); Diego Godinez (Mesa); David Verduzco (Mountain View); Justin Cheung (Red Mountain)

Goalkeepers:  A.J. Poulson (Red Mountain);  Matt Winkler (Mesa)

Second Team

Forwards:  Jose Zuniga (Mountain View);  Cody Lawrence (Red Mountain);  Manuel Bojorquez (Westwood)

Midfielders:  Abraham Pina (Dobson); Marlon Bonilla (Dobson); Brian Perea (Mesa); Cristian Gonzalez (Mesa);  Ben Nelson (Mountain View); Jay Purcell (Red Mountain); Drew Farnsworth ( Red Mountain); David Martinez (Skyline)

Defenders:  Andrew Christianson (Mesa)

Goalkeeper:  Sylvestre Becerra (Skyline)

Honorable Mention

Dobson:  Jose Gaxiola;  Matt Leon

Mesa:  Jose Barrera;  Victor Esquivel

Mountain View:  Mazen Salih;  Travis Hatfield

Red Mountain:  Edgar Garcia;  Devon Farnsworth

Skyline:  Jesus Peralta;  Alex Segura

Westwood:  Lorenzo Davalos;  Brandon Ritter

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar