Home » Awards, Featured, Volleyball

Mesa all-city boys volleyball team

Posted by on May 15, 2013 – 5:34 pm

Here is the 2013 Mesa all-city boys volleyball team as determined by the city schools’ coaches:

Player of the Year:   J.T. Hatch, Mesa, Junior (OH/S)

Coach of the Year:   (tie) Anthony Millanes (Mesa) and Kevin Powell (Mountain View)

1st Team

Alex Arzaga, Westwood (Setter)
Rock Shill, Mountain View (Opposite)
Michael Schaper, Mesa (OH)
Jonathan Figueroa-Perez, Dobson (OH)
Luke Shill, Mountain View (OH)
Jacob Komenda, Mesa (Opposite)

2nd Team

Jake Jarvis, Mesa (OH)
Hayden Jacobson, Westwood (Opposite)
Clark Fleming, Mesa (Libero)
Mason Njaa, Red Mountain (Setter/OH)
Nate Schlappi, Mountain View (Setter)
Wes Hathcock, Westwood (OH)
Honorable Mention

Dillon Cox, Dobson (OH)
Mark Olsen, Mountain View (Middle)
Travis Tanner, Mountain View (OH)
Alex Brusnahan, Dobson (Setter)
Cole Farnsworth, Mountain View (Setter/Libero)
Jordan Thomas, Mesa (Middle)
Christian Galish, Skyline (Middle)
Jacob Dana, Red Mountain (Setter, OH)
Tony Schenck, Skyline (OH, Setter)
Mike Mercer, Skyline (OH, Setter)
Alberto Alvarez, Westwood (Libero)
Ethan Collins, Skyline (Setter)


Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar