Home » Awards, Featured, Softball

Mesa all-city softball team

Posted by on May 16, 2013 – 11:21 am

Here is the 2013 Mesa all-city softball team as determined by Mesa city schools’ coaches:

Player of the Year:   Val Kaff, Mountain View

Coach of the Year:   Joe Goodman, Mountain View

First Team

P:   Bre Macha (Red Mountain);   Marian Ruf (Red Mountain)

C:   Jordan Beck (Red Mountain);  Sidney Ryan (Mountain View)

IF:  Jordan Barajas (Dobson);  TJ Beeson (Red Mountain);  Ashley Hill (Red Mountain);  Theodora Yellowman (Mountain View);  Alyssa Fernandez (Red Mountain)

OF:  Madison Johnson (Dobson);  Emily Mattison (Westwood);  Brittany Lindblom (Mountain View);  Alex Wiley (Red Mountain)

UT:  Amber Smith (Mesa)

DP:  Kenzy Gutierrez (Red Mountain)

Second Team

P:  Sammie Zamora (Dobson)

C:  Madison Stayner (Westwood);  Justine Mustacchia (Mesa)

IF:  Mercedes Romero (Mesa);  Page Roberts (Mountain View);  Bianca Gonzalez (Skyline);  Kelly Stumper (Dobson)

OF:  Savannah Kirkpatrick (Red Mountain);  Alyssa Thibodeau (Dobson);  Kristen Brailey (Skyline);  Kayla Jackson (Mountain View)

UT:  Brandie Arrendale (Skyline)

DP:  Morgan Roberts (Skyline)

Honorable Mention

P:  Lexi Valenzuela (Westwood)

C:  Tabitha Hannon (Dobson)

IF:  Jamie Lavender (Dobson);  Lindsay Hineman (Westwood);  Kinsey Ryan (Mountain View);  Tori Sotelo (Red Mountain);  Jaycee Lindley (Skyline)

OF:  Mackenzie Froehle (Red Mountain);  Jordan Thomas (Red Mountain);  Alisha Schomaker (Mesa);  Savannah Shields (Westwood)

UT:  Kaitlyhn Sanders (Mountain View)

DP:  Maddie Hall (Dobson)

Tags: , , ,


Leave a comment

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar